2.Agricultural Scenario and Agro-climatic Zones in ATARI

Orissa lies in the sub-tropical belt in the Eastern Region of India between 17052’ and 220 45’ North latitude and between 81045’ and 87050’ East longitude. It is bounded by the States of Jharkhand at North, West Bengal at the North East, Chhatisgarh at North West and Andhra Pradesh at South West.  The state covers an area of 155.4 lakh ha having 30 administrative districts and 51639 villages.  The State is dived into four physiographic divisions and 10 Agro-climatic zones. (GO BACK)